Featured
Richard W Cmm

Given the run around from the beginning with these guys, I’m disabled & talking to someone is ridiculously difficult

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Q Link Wireless - Given the run around from the beginning with these guys, I’m disabled &...
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
Q Link Wireless - Given the run around from the beginning with these guys, I’m disabled &... - Image 2
Original review Jan 30, 2024

A refund for a pepper Serrano phone purchased thru Qlink which doesn't work! I bought a phone to replace 1destroyed on New Years Day, was refused the tablet phone combo for 10.01$ had to purchase a Serrano for $25!

Took to Verizon to have my data transferred & employee there failed to do anything with it stating hed never even heard of this type phone before, it is third party I believe. So he sent me to Best Buy geek squad still same problem so Im trying to get a return shipping label to ship back for a full refund. Now Qlink keeps sending me to a service called just answer that I have to subscribe to with a FEE, which is another form of out-sourcing! Wait a minute, if you cant answer my request how are these people going to & charge me on top of that?!?!

Plus when I opened the phone there was no receipt & I never got any tracking information nor approval records to show I purchased said phone through my email which is what I was told would happen, never did? It was delivered by Amazon & I cant even find any product information going through them?

View full review
Loss:
$25
Pros:
  • I never was able to even discover any
Cons:
  • Tired of getting the run around
  • Having to pay another company to get answers

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Since day 1 this company has gave to the go around, save yourself some headache & just don’t even start. A government funded program to help people in the poverty threshold & this is how it’s conducted, infuriating simply!

Christopher B Aih
map-marker Houston, Texas

My q link card went to the wrong address

My sim card went to my old address I would like to send it to 3130 crestdale Dr apt 1458 Houston Texas 77087
View full review
Resolved
LaCole H Ajk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Fraudulent Business Practices, Flagrant Predatory Government Benefits Abuse

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 31, 2024

I had to escalate reporting about issues with Qlink Wireless to the FCC, Consumer Federal Protection Bureau, Federal Trade Commission, The Universal Service Administration, and Better Business Bureau. Some corrective actions must have been taken upon Qlink Wireless by one or all of the agencies as my phone call service and unlimited data was restored for January this afternoon on 01/31/24. I will be changing cell service providers soon.

Updated by user Jan 31, 2024

Qlink Wireless responded in writing to my complaints blaming me, the consumer, of fraud, overuse for the month of January, and misconduct. I wrote a rejection letter pointing out that I was told by a Qlink complaint resolution specialist who called in response to my...

Original review Jan 27, 2024
Qlink is utilizing both Affordable Connectivity Program and Lifeline Benefits for my service in my name since on or about April 2019 until current day according to info from Lifeline National Verifier and FCC. ACP provides internet or data access for low-income person with qualifying restrictions as assigned by the FCC (applications may be time-barred after February 2024 but will continue to pay out for services of previously enrolled customers).

Lifeline provides telephone access such as calls and texts with qualifying restrictions and applications must be made through the National Verification Center prior to getting service. Both combined with Qlink Wireless are of no cost to the consumer for using Qlink's services on your own unlocked device. I had both from 04/15/2019 until 01/26/23.
My service practically were SIM card services for free unlimited Talk, unlimited text, and free unlimited data. My phone data was inaccessible and wouldn't allow me to send SMS photos or videos on 01/16/2024.

I could see where Qlink had me on both the ACP & Lifeline combined "Always On Unlimited Bundle Plan" but the service was being denied to me for some reason.
I contacted Qlink and was told I was out of data after using 7.5 GB of data for the month of January and must pay additional funds to replenish it. The CSR also stated this is common for random consumers to experience. Qlink customer Care said that "according to Qlink's terms and conditions banning access to some or all features of their governmental phone services could be slowed, stop, or cancelled at any time for any reason".
We could not find an amicable solution where I wouldn't have to pay Qlink more money to get full governmental benefits they were paid to provide to me by the end of the call, so I reported the issue to the FCC. I highlighted the examples of deceptive and unfair business practices, misuse of governmental funds, and not providing the services for which they were being paid.
In retaliation, Qlink made unauthorized changes to my account and available services.

I am unable to make or receive inbound and outbound calls as of 3pm on 01/26/24. My account details also were changed to unlimited calls and texts and 4.5GB of data to no fault nor action of my own from the "Always On Unlimited Bundle Plan". I am unable to make any calls at all.

Qlink is listed as my Lifeline Benefits provider as of today, 01/27/24.
This has been an egregious endeavor. Qlink customer service hangs up after several 2 hour or greater hold times so you have to call back to be hung up on again making the call center impossible to reach someone to resolve issues from morning to night and Qlink arbitrarily changes account services access and availability without consumers consent while collecting federal funding to provide services on consumer's behalf.
View full review
Pros:
  • Provides free service to low-income customers
  • Wide cell coverage area
  • Can bring own phone and own number
Cons:
  • Does not call back as promised
  • Does not provide as advertised

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Bad Business Practices, Inaccessible Customer Support

Angelia M Uxr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I’ve Still Don’t Have My Service On

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Q Link Wireless - I’ve Still Don’t Have My Service On
Q Link Wireless - I’ve Still Don’t Have My Service On - Image 2
Q Link Wireless - I’ve Still Don’t Have My Service On - Image 3
Yall Had Me Calling 3 Days In A Row.I Am Still Active In Your System.And No One Can Get My Service Working
View full review
Pros:
  • To get the job done
Cons:
  • People trying to get over

Preferred solution: A New Tablet With New Sim Card

User's recommendation: No Recommendations

shana b Rgp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Simcard

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Q Link Wireless - Simcard
Q Link Wireless - Simcard - Image 2
Original review Nov 12, 2023
There was No sim card in package it had been opened but I don't know when it happened i just want to know how to order another sim if possible but i received the phone
View full review
Pros:
  • All around great service typically no problems
Cons:
  • Delivering separate

Preferred solution: Another sim card or tell me the cost to order another one

John S Tax

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I need a replacement phone an new card with new number

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Phone got in water(fishing and got out of pocket into water. Couldn't find it. Want replacement phone an new card with new number.
View full review

Preferred solution: A replacement phone an new card with new number

User's recommendation: Don't have one. Still have issues

Donald L Ygm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbus, Ohio

Worst phone service out there?

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Poor service and data too slow for normal use. Representatives are rude and poorly trained. Avoid at all costs
View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid at all costs

Raven T Uia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I transferred my service and still do not have any service in my phone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I asked the rep 3 X if I needed a sim card she said no 3 times ! I need my services back on as soon as possible
View full review

Preferred solution: My services need to be activated as soon as possible I have already transferred my account to qlink wireless

Debra K Qis

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Next to impossible to get to speak to anyone! The phone number they post will NEVER get you to anything but automation! I never completed my application and they already had me removed from my previ!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Absolutely zero communication! The phone number provided we NEVER get you to a human. Even after they sent me an email telling my I can resolve my issue by calling and speaking to a customer service representative. This is the worst of the worst. This is not what is explained on their website. Not even close!!
View full review
Loss:
$60
Pros:
  • Zero pros
Cons:
  • Everything from their service to their customer service

Preferred solution: To reimburse me for the 30.00 billed back to me from my cable company. To remove me from their service which I NEVER ACCEPTED!! And to conduct business as if this was run by professional people!

User's recommendation: RUN AS FAR AS YOU CAN!!!!!!!!

Jennings H

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Received empty package in mail

Q Link Wireless - Received empty package in mail
Q Link Wireless - Received empty package in mail - Image 2
Q Link Wireless - Received empty package in mail - Image 3
I received an empty package in the mail. Package was torn and nothing was inside. Tracked package but no mention of package being damaged.
View full review

Preferred solution: A phone and sim card.

Austin M Ogu

They charged me without authorization

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bullshithdndnskaldkndndndjdkdkdkdmxlcokfkfkdjenejekdofofkfkdndnejejdkjejejejekekekekkekejdjdjfjdjrbrhjejenenekekrkrkfkkfkf
View full review
Loss:
$68

Preferred solution: Full refund

Deborah L Akt

I need a phone a free

Q Link Wireless - I need a phone a free
Q Link Wireless - I need a phone a free - Image 2
I need a free phone my old phone broke I dropped it and it wont come on yes please hold it hold on and off on and off I need to take Daughter to your battery charge stayed on the phone plugged up all night. Yes my wife I need to know the song I need a 6 AM to pay for a dog songs, please help thank you I was a Tennessee a MasterCard Lewis yeah so my phone to three Haddaway I will talk to you. Please help me. I need a phone and I need to see him so I did yeah that means I dont know what happened to you soon, so could you please deactivate is the upstairs theater port? Hey Siri card with the phone please thank you.
View full review

Preferred solution: A phone pleasw

Judy M Clt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Phone not working

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Q Link Wireless - Phone not working
Original review Sep 20, 2023
So qlink sends a message every month saying your service was reinstated for the month and its the 20th of the month they say. I didn't do a recertification wh8ch o haven't got and now my service is not active !! AngryAngryWtfWtfWhy is the phone not working it was fine yesterday? I have important calls from doctors today this happens all the time phone not registered go with anyone but qlink
View full review
Cons:
  • If you need a working phone do not use qlink service

Preferred solution: The phone working

1 comment
Guest

So.

Sherrie B Cku

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unable to change Billing Address

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Unable to change billing address. Advised cancel service and reapply 72 hours later. Without phone!!
View full review
Pros:
  • Phone service works great
Cons:
  • Customer service agents are very unhelpful

Preferred solution: To be able to change my billing address without canceling my phone service.

User's recommendation: Actual phone service is great but customer service is terrible! A bunch of robots

Deaven Orl

Need to speak to someone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have tried to speak to a person, I even set up an appointment but no luck yet. That's the only problem I have.
View full review

Preferred solution: To talk to a person

User's recommendation: Don't plan on talking to customer service

Anonymous
map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

My replacement phone was for39s the man said my old phone was discontinued so I had to get another replacement it was 39$ and when I received it it was the same phone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This phone is slow you have to keep mashing the numbers and hope youll get your call through and playing games is out of the question do anyone know how I can get another company please tell me
View full review

User's recommendation: Hope your phone works better than mine

Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Locked out of my phone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
We are locked out of my phone. This is the 3rd phone I have bought for you and it is a piece of poopy
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article